Does God’s inbox ever get full?

image

Recently, my email inbox was dangerously close to the limit. I hardly delete mails and it accumulated for a few years, reaching the space limit. Once the inbox is full, no new mail can be received.

I had to quickly clear up my mail and it sucked up a few hours of my life. But it was worth it. If I didn’t do that, I couldn’t take in new mails.

Let me ask you a question: Does God’s email inbox ever get full? I’m referring specifically to prayer requests from people around the world reaching God’s throne. Can you imagine how much prayer mails He gets in a single day? Or even a single hour? It numbers must be staggering.

But God is God. He doesn’t have storage space limitations. He never gets overwhelmed. Neither is He ever too busy! Some people’s schedules are so packed, you can only book an appointment next year.
The Psalmist declares confidently about God:

Psalm 121:3-4
The Message (MSG)

He won’t let you stumble,
    your Guardian God won’t fall asleep.
Not on your life! Israel’s
    Guardian will never doze or sleep.

God never takes coffee breaks. He doesn’t let any mail slide. In fact, He can receive and reply to millions of prayer requests at the same moment. Humans can’t do that. Of course, God ain’t human.

That’s how great our God is. It is a problem when we think too much of ourselves and too little of God.

God’s inbox never gets full. He’s waiting for you to speak with Him.

Tell me what you think.

