“I think I’m in love with someone; what should I do?”

I have a confession to make. The statement I made is part of a Facebook post thing.

I got this message after I liked someone’s shocking post:

I see you “liked” or commented on my status that was a game! So you’ll have to keep it going, or else I’ll consider you a party-pooper and I know you’re not. Life would be very boring without a little humour. This is a game, and you just become another fish that took the bait lol. The person who likes my status or comments on it must choose one of the following phrases and post it on their own FB status for at least 24 hours: 1) I lost 5 kgs in a week! 2) I think I’m in love with someone; what should I do? 3) I’m pregnant! 4) New record! 6 days without taking a shower. 5) I still love my ex. 6) I burned the rice 7) It’s decided! Tomorrow I’m dyeing my hair purple. I’ve been thinking that I’d like to devote myself to hairstyling… Note: Remember that you can only use one of these phrases. No explanations or comments. When someone makes a comment or likes your status, send this message to that person. Come on! Have fun

When I first read the post, I found it quite funny.

After you’ve seen this, some of you might want to strangle me for dashing your anticipations. Or maybe unfriend me if you’re super angry. I’m sorry for disappointing you.

But I’m glad that finally one has confessed her love (”,), many have encouraged me to go for it and some still are happy to provide person-specific dating wisdom.

Would you rather choose someone that you love or choose someone who is madly in love with you? I’d rather have the latter anytime. And God is madly in love with you!

1 John 4:10
This is love: not that we loved God, but that he loved us and sent his Son as an atoning sacrifice for our sins.

Love is initiated by God. As this verse says, God loved us first while we didn’t love him. Love is a choice and is one directional – regardless of how the other party feels about you, you can always choose to love them. And God loved us so much that he sent Jesus, his only son to die for our sins. What amazing love!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tell me what you think.

